Christ Church Russell is a Local Shared Ministry Unit in the Bay of Islands . The contact person for our church is the Administrator: Roger Wyatt, phone +64 9 403 7696 or email administrator @

The Structure of Local Shared Ministry

The structure of Local Shared Ministry can seem quite complicated, but in fact it is structured just like a bike! All of the parts are necessary to make it function properly.

Enabler: Sarah Stevens, steers us all in the right direction and keeps the pedals turning

Administrator: Roger Wyatt, keeps the two wheels together and is the contact point for both sections

FRONT WHEEL: Church Council cares for the buildings/grounds/correspondence etc, and is elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Chairperson: Heather Lindauer

Secretary: Janet Sharman

Treasurer: Gary Franklin


Roger Wyatt,( Synod Rep) Paula Franklin, Libby Magnusson, Maggie Sales ( Synod Rep)


REAR WHEEL: Ministry Support Team looks after the spiritual needs. This team is chosen by the congregation.

Administrator: Roger Wyatt

Educator: pending

Liturgist: Christ Swannell  ( caretaker)

Pastoral Carer: Maggie Sales

Priesta:  Emil Nye,Paula Franklin

Preacher: Emil Nye

Deacon:  (Sacramental Minister in Training)  Chris Swannell